thank you for the most polite religious uproar in history

picture-14

26 Responses to “thank you for the most polite religious uproar in history”

  1. adina Says:

    AHHHHH this is great! My husband side of the family would hate it

  2. Marybeth Says:

    I was more offended by the fact that it said Twitter and Not Facebook…other than that I found the card quite humorous. And I am quite religious, but that doesn’t mean I don’t like a good joke.

  3. Darin Says:

    I’m a pastor. I love it. BTW I used the “Hope your Ash Wednesday isn’t ruined by being reminded you’re going to die.” card in my Ash Wednesday sermon. As a positive illustration.

  4. Rebekah Says:

    as a Christian & twitter user I think this card is hilarious. some people don’t have a sense of humor. I think Christ would approve.

  5. Fousheezy Says:

    Christ would find that funny…if he were real!

  6. debzwalking Says:

    I think this is hilarious. Life is too short to take everything so seriously. A sense of humor is vital.

  7. katie Says:

    I’m a Christian and I found this hilarious. I like a good joke.

  8. Michelle Says:

    It just shows that we are in different times. Before, Christ would walk around because that was what they did. Now, we use Twitter and Facebook to communicate. It is a little offensive in that the only reason they would consider following Christ is if He was on Twitter, but besides that, I thinks it’s funny. =]

  9. Kelly Says:

    It’s too bad the offended e-mailer didn’t explain *what* he/she found offensive about it. Fact is, there are people out there who don’t follow Christ (is that offensive?). And yes, there are people who are intensely curious about what Christ is “really” like and would say about today’s events — he tops the list of Historical Figures People Would Most Like to Meet / Have to a Dinner Party (is that offensive?). And yes, there are people among us who are unmotivated by religion, aren’t “joiners,” who are just waiting for powerful inspiration to touch their lives (is acknowledging that offensive?). I could go on, but this is getting too long. A fantastic card that speaks to the human heart.

  10. Melinda Stanley Says:

    Wow! It just goes to show that there is nothing that some people aren’t offended by. Personally, I think the card is hilarious. ALL your cards are hilarious!

    Some people take life a little too seriously.

  11. Rico Thomas Rico Says:

    God bless ya, cuz the Lord knows ya need it!

    Great card.

  12. Trish Says:

    I think it is hilarious! It is poking fun at our technological society, not religion, not Christ! Just goes to show how “wired” we are! LOL Well done!

  13. (F)reddy Says:

    Who is this “Christ” person everyone is talking about?

  14. Monette B Says:

    The Apostle Paul says that anyway the name of Jesus Christ is proclaimed or mentioned is good even if it is from those who do not believe in him. At least they get to hear of Him and hopefully about Him.Imagine if Jesus could sign up for a Twitter account, hordes and hordes of people would follow Him even just out of curiousity and that would be marvelous! I think what this message does is create a sense of wonder as to who Jesus is and the hope he represents to all of mankind. In fact, Freddy has already proved his desire to know who this Jesus is. I’m not sure if this is the proper forum to answer his question but I know for sure that he can get all the answers he needs in the Book of Good news-the Bible.

  15. Bruce Reyes-Chow Says:

    If you think THAT is offensive, here is my church’s Easter postcard from last year that really wrankled some people’s skivvies ;-)

    http://www.blogs.missionbaycc.org/2008/03/easter-2008—c.html

  16. Mike Says:

    Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

  17. Drew Sali Says:

    I already follow Christ but of He were on Twitter I definitely follow Him there too!

  18. Lisa Says:

    I’m an atheist and I find the original poster’s response highly offensive.

  19. Sexorcism Says:

    OMG!! LOVE IT!

  20. maren Says:

    http://someecards.com/usercards/viewcard/9e96099f7db39be736e78f8c1cef3dee0455d3b0

    We need to pay more attention to passover.

    Also I would like to request a modification to the voting system, two more stars, one to vote “6” and one to vote “-1”

    I am still waiting for my avatar.

  21. maren Says:

    we would also like to request an image of jesus on the cross to write easter cards with.
    thank you for your consideration in this matter.

  22. the BLAH BLAH BLAHger Says:

    I’m a Christian and I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  23. Angry Chinese Driver Says:

    Whoever came up with this card, are you Canadian by any chance??

    This is from a few months ago on Maclean’s: http://www2.macleans.ca/2008/12/08/hi-im-baby-jesus-hope-you-enjoy-my-blog/3/

    Friggin’ funny shit.

  24. Brenda J Burch Says:

    Happy Birthday President Barack Obama I like to add this is your first Birthday in the White House but it won’t be your last one Have a relax Day and eat all you can put your feet up and the rest is history . Have a bless and wonderful day . Peace and Blessing from all above In the Mighty Name Of Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. We Love you . Bjay From Decatur Ga.

  25. burchbrenda Says:

    Seek Ye First the Kingdom Of God and His Righteous . And All these things shall be added unto You . For God So Loved the World that He gave His Only begotten Son that whosoever believe in Him shall never Die . Thank You God Jehovah for Your Holy Words . Thank You Lord for you can never Lie . Thank You Creator because you are the First and Last . The Begining and The END . Praise You Blessed our Wonderful Savior . Christ Our Lord and Savior .

  26. burchbrenda Says:

    Happy Birthday First Lady Michell Obama . Please have a great and Relax Day on your Day of Celebration . Praise God for You Our leading and Wonderful First Lady Ever of the White House . Bless You for you are God Holy Angel . I Pray that God will Bless your Day to be the Best Birthday you ever had thus For . . Happy Birthday In Jesus Name I Pray .

Leave a Reply

