sorry we didn’t have time to make cards for a significant Hindu festival honoring Lakshmi, the goddess of wealth


Happy Diwali, everyone! If we don’t have cards for a particular holiday, it by no means reflects how we feel about it. It means someone fucked up and will be fired. And as you can see, it’s a great opportunity to make your own Ghee-related cards!

4 Responses to “sorry we didn’t have time to make cards for a significant Hindu festival honoring Lakshmi, the goddess of wealth”

  1. Christina K Says:

    Wow! Thanks for putting that up Brook. I was a little worried about you guys. So… if someone fucked up and is getting fired, where should I send my resume to fill their place (kidding)! But writing these cards would definitely be a dream job! I’ll send you a Ghee or Chutney-related ecard as my coverletter ;-)

  2. someecards Says:

    You’re welcome. I’m either firing myself or just giving me a warning, depending on my mood, which is dependent on the weather which isn’t good right now.

  3. Christina K Says:

    At least your mood isn’t dependent on the stock market. Then you’d just be manic depressive. Today would be an up day though. Keep yourself on payroll.

  4. Pragnesh Says:

    hahaha this is awesome Brook. I am impressed by the uncanny humor this site offers on daily basis. Love it. And hey I really didn’t expect to get my voice heard but thanks for looking into this and posting some Diwali cards.

Leave a Reply

